Back to top

We are your funding experts in Berlin.

Concept

We listen carefully, realistically assess your eligibility for funding, work with you to develop a funding strategy, guide you to the final approval and help ensure that you receive the full amount of approved funding.

Mehr erfahren

Team

Mira Arnold

Senior Consultant and Executive

As an idealistic European, Mira worked for 20 years in Brussels and Paris directly on the conception and implementation of different EU funding programmes. Mira has been advising startups and medium-sized companies since 2012 and supports them in the planning, application and implementation of successful, innovative funding projects.

Peter Schwarz

Senior Consultant and Director of Operations

Peter is known as “Mr. Precision” and keeps a close eye on processes and numbers. He benefits from his training as an industrial engineer at the TU Berlin and his many years of experience in the field of funding advice. As a senior consultant, he advises, plans, applies for and accompanies your funding projects. He made a significant contribution to the approval of funding in excess of 15 million euros for the research and development of innovative software solutions.

Judith Tejes

Finance and project assistance

Judith has more than 25 years of practical experience in financial accounting. Since October 2019, she has been responsible for the implementation of the goal of supporting our customers in obtaining 100% of the approved funds. So far with great success.

Katja Leibeling

Project assistance

Katja has more than 10 years of experience in billing project costs in the context of public funding and is responsible for quality control in this area. Our clients greatly benefit from Katja’s experience, especially when it comes to complex issues related to the billing of project costs.

Technology experts

Marten Schlüter

System engineer and founder

Marten has already gained extensive experience in the field of subsidy advice as a freelancer with other consultancies, particularly in the planning of technology projects. His specific areas of expertise are in artificial intelligence, NLP and data science.

Tobias Schoder

Innovation manager und founder

Tobias is co-founder and CEO of a crypto- crowdfunding company. He is an expert on blockchain and distributed ledgers and has already accompanied several technology projects with us through the planning stages and to a successful application.

Partners

History

Arete AG was founded in 1998 and has developed a special focus on supporting companies in applying for public funding since 2019.

Development of the management consultancy in Berlin: focus public funding

In October 2019, Mira Arnold and Peter Schwarz took over the development of the company location in Berlin and since then have further developed the business area of advice on public funding into the central core business of Arete AG. The aim is to enable small and medium-sized companies to finance innovative ideas through public funding.

2019

140 Enterprise customers

By 2008, 140 companies had received advice in the areas of quality control, sales and subsidies. Customers included Kabel Deutschland, O2 Germany and Vodafone.

2008

The business area consultancy on public funding is created

In 2004 the business area consultancy on public funding was created. Focus: funding programs of the Sächsische Aufbaubank (SAB), the Federal Office for Economics and Export Control (BAFA) and supraregional growth and investment promotion via the joint task “Improvement of the regional economic structure” (GRW).

2004

Establishment

Arete AG was founded in 1998, together with the TU Dresden, as a private institute for quality management. Focus of the consulting service: Introduction of quality management systems according to ISO 9000.
The ancient Greek word Arete (ancient Greek ἀρετή arete) stands for the excellence of a person or the outstanding quality and the high value of a thing.

1998

Back to top

Konzept

Wir hören genau zu, schätzen die Förderfähigkeit realistisch ein, entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen eine Förderstrategie, führen Sie zur Bewilligung und unterstützen dabei, dass die Fördermittel bei Ihnen ankommen.

Mehr erfahren

Team

Mira Arnold

Senior Consultant und Vorstand

Mira ist idealistische Europäerin und arbeitete 20 Jahre lang in Brüssel und Paris direkt an der Konzeption und Umsetzung verschiedener EU-Förderprogramme. Seit 2012 berät Mira StartUps und mittelständische Unternehmen und unterstützt sie bei der Konzeption, Antragstellung und Umsetzung erfolgreicher innovativer Förderprojekte.

Peter Schwarz

Senior Consultant und Managing Director

Peter wird auch “Mr. Genauigkeit” genannt und hat vor allem Prozesse und Zahlen genau im Blick. Dabei profitiert er von seiner Ausbildung zum Wirtschaftsingenieur an der TU Berlin und seiner jahrelangen Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Fördermittelberatung. Als Senior Consultant berät, plant, beantragt und begleitet er Ihre Förderprojekte. Er trug maßgeblich dazu bei, dass mehr als 15 Millionen Euro Fördermittel für die Erforschung und Entwicklung innovativer Softwarelösungen bewilligt wurden.

Judith Tejes

Finanzen und Projektassistenz

Judith hat über 25 Jahre praktische Erfahrung in der Finanzbuchhaltung. Seit Oktober 2019 verantwortet sie die Umsetzung des Ziels, die bewilligten Mittel für unsere Kunden vollumfänglich abzurufen. Bislang mit höchstem Erfolg.

Katja Leibeling

Projektassistenz

Katja hat mehr als 10 Jahre Erfahrung in der Abrechnung von Projektkosten im Fördermittel- Kontext und verantwortet die Qualitätskontrolle in diesem Bereich. Insbesondere bei komplexen Fragestellung innerhalb der Abrechnung von Projektkosten profitieren unsere Kunden von Katjas Erfahrung.

Technologieexperten

Marten Schlüter

Systemingenieur und Gründer

Marten hat bereits mit anderen Beratungsunternehmen erfolgreich zusammengearbeitet und als Technologieexperte insbesondere in der Planung von Technologievorhaben umfangreiche Erfahrungen gesammelt. Seine Spezialgebiete liegen in den Bereichen Künstliche Intelligenz, NLP und Data Science.

Tobias Schoder

Innovationsmanager und Gründer

Tobias ist Mitgründer und CEO bei einem Crypto-Crowdfunding Unternehmen. Er ist Experte für die Themen Blockchain und Distributed Ledger und hat bereits mehrere Technologieprojekte gemeinsam mit uns erfolgreich geplant und beantragt.

Partner

Historie

Die Arete AG wurde 1998 gegründet und konzentriert sich seit 2019 darauf, Unternehmen bei der Beantragung von öffentlichen Fördermitteln zu unterstützen.

Aufbau der Fördermittelberatung in Berlin

Im Oktober 2019 übernahmen Mira Arnold und Peter Schwarz den Aufbau des Unternehmensstandortes Berlin und entwickeln seitdem das Geschäftsfeld der Fördermittelberatung zum zentralen Kerngeschäft der Arete AG weiter. Ziel ist es, kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen zu ermöglichen, innovative Ideen durch öffentliche Förderung zu finanzieren.

2019

140 Unternehmen zählen zu den Kunden

Bis 2008 wurden 140 Unternehmen in den Geschäftsfeldern Qualitätskontrolle, Vertrieb und Fördermittel beraten. Zu den Kunden zählten Kabel Deutschland, O2 Germany und Vodafone.

2008

Das Geschäftsfeld Fördermittelberatung entsteht

In 2004 entstand das Geschäftsfeld der Fördermittelberatung. Beratungsschwerpunkt: Förderprogramme der Sächsischen Aufbaubank (SAB), des Bundesamts für Wirtschaft und Ausfuhrkontrolle (BAFA) und überregionale Wachstums- und Investitionsförderung über die Gemeinschaftsaufgabe „Verbesserung der regionalen Wirtschaftsstruktur“ (GRW).

2004

Gründung

Die Arete AG wurde 1998, zusammen mit der TU Dresden, als Privatinstitut für Qualitätsmanagement gegründet. Schwerpunkt der Beratungsleistung: Einführung von Qualitätsmanagementsystemen nach ISO 9000.

Das antike griechische Wort Arete (altgriechisch ἀρετή arete) steht für die Vortrefflichkeit einer Person und die hervorragende Qualität sowie den hohen Wert einer Sache.

1998